Deacon Requirements:

In accordance with the meaning of the Word and the practice of the New Testament as set forth in Acts 6:1-7 and 1 Timothy 3:8-12, the deacons are to be the servants of the church. The task of deacon is to serve with the pastor and staff in performing pastoral ministry tasks; proclaim the Gospel to believers and non-believers; care for the church members and other persons in the community; lead the church to engage in a fellowship of worship, witness, education, ministry and application; and to lead the church in performing its tasks.

No man shall be considered for ordination or election to the deaconship that has not, by previous service, proven himself faithful to the church covenant and a commendable example of a Christian gentleman in his home, business, and social contacts. A man who serves as a deacon shall fulfill the scriptural qualifications of a deacon as set forth in Acts 6:1-7 and 1 Timothy 3:8-12. He shall be at least 21 years of age and have been a member of this church at least one year.

Current Deacons

  • Justin Aultman
  • Bob Domachowski
  • Sean Hennessy
  • Ken Jones
  • Steve Jones
  • Stan McGraw
  • Ed Mikell
  • Tom Moore 
  • Eden Muth 
  • Jim Newton
  • Doug Pass
  • Bill Root
  • Bruce Smith
  • Danny Stegall
  • Tom Sullivan 
  • Darrell Whipple
  • David Williams
  • Jonathan Wood